Back to Blog
woman telling a man about her love language

Do You Know Your Love Languages? Find Out Now!

Did you know about the five love languages before today? Well, if not, there are five types of love languages: words of affirmation, acts of service, receiving gifts, physical touch, and quality time. Most people have a mix of them all but you also have other specifics that you need more of. 

There are so many different versions of love language quizzes available online for you to take to discover more about yourself. Some of the most popular ones are at 5 Love Languages


And at Cosmo Check those out so you can see which love languages are the most important to you and which are the least important. 

It’s super important to be aware of your top priority love languages. This way you know how to communicate with future partners about what things you need to feel the most love. 

Here are descriptions of the five love languages, so you can get more familiar with what they mean. 

  1. Words of Affirmation 

If this is your top love language it means what your partner says to you is super important and makes you feel really good. Some examples are: receiving love letters, being told how proud they are of you, showering you with compliments, telling you they love you, and so on. 

  1. Acts of Service 

If this is your top love language it means you really appreciate it when your partner does things for you. This could be shown by washing the dishes, mowing the lawn, or fixing your car. 

  1. Receiving Gifts 

If this is your top love language it means you feel the most loved when your partner gives you gifts. That could be anywhere from them picking you up flowers on the way home from work, or buying you a new pair of earrings that you adore. 

  1. Physical Touch 

If this is your top love language it means you love consistent physical affection. This can be shown by holding hands, back massages, cuddling, hugs, kisses on the cheek, etc. 

  1. Quality Time 

If this is your number one   love language it means you really appreciate time with your partner. For example, going grocery shopping together, going for a walk, cooking a meal together, or going on a dinner date.


Whatever your top love languages are, they’re crucial for developing and maintaining healthy relationships. You may realize, looking back on past relationships, what love languages you were lacking and what you received more of. 


That’s why it’s so important to learn about your love languages! 

Other ways to discover more about yourself, before getting into a relationship, is by becoming truly happy on your own and not relying on another person for happiness. This article will help you learn what makes you happy, so you can become more prepared for any future relationship,

Now, if you are someone that is already in a relationship, you can still benefit from learning about love languages! You and your partner can both learn about each other's love language and incorporate them more into your lives. It’s a perfect start to improving your relationship. Read this article to find more ways to improve it. 

Discover Little Secrets About Love And... 

Make The Man You Choose— Obsessed With You! 

When you join Secrets About Love You'll Get Access To the Secrets About Love Toolkit,  Newsletter, And Support Group! 


We don't date spam or send it.